Cooking & Potter

My latest snag from B&N:

The first choice because I’ve been hearing that the movies don’t do the books justice and that a lot of details are changed. If I can read the Twilight Saga I’m sure I can get through this set.

Second choice because well I don’t know how to cook. It’s a cookbook right? And yes I did watch the movie but honestly, I don’t know how to cook. I’m a very follow the rules type of person so if I follow a recipe and it doesn’t come out the way it’s suppose to, I blame the recipe. Haha.

Initially I wasn’t going to purchase the Julia Child book because I don’t do well with ones that don’t have colorful illustrations. But in the beginning of the book she gives all the detailed instructions you need in accomplishing a lot of basic cooking skills. So that’s what I read on my lunch break. How Julia Child began her career… well.. basically. Hopefully by the end of it I’ll be able to cook. Although I don’t eat red meat I’m starting to consider it as a tribute to this new experience I’m taking on.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

